Ducks Headed To Alamo Without Coach As Pac-12 Sends Six Teams Bowling

EUGENE — Oregon has accepted an invitation to play in the 2021 Valero Alamo Bowl on Wednesday, December 29, at the Alamodome.

The Ducks will take on Oklahoma at 6:15 p.m. on ESPN.

Still no word on who will be coaching the team for the game amid today’s departure of Mario Cristobal and staff.

The Ducks are 10-3 overall and 7-2 in conference play, earning their third straight appearance in the Pac-12 Championship Game after winning the north division. Oregon came in at No. 14 in the final College Football Playoff rankings released on Sunday, two spots ahead of No. 16 Oklahoma.

Oregon – which will be designated as the away team – will make its third appearance in the Alamo Bowl, owning a 1-1 record with a 30-7 win over Texas on December 30, 2013. The Ducks and Sooners will face off for the first time since 2006.

No. 11 UTAH (10-3) will be making their first ever trip to the Rose Bowl Game presented by Capital One Venture X after they defeated OREGON in Las Vegas, 38-10, in the 2021 Pac-12 Football Championship Game.

The Utes won their first ever Pac-12 Championship Game and will face No. 6 Ohio State (10-2) from the Big Ten Conference on Saturday, January 1 on ESPN.  This will be only the second time that Utah will face Ohio State and first time in a bowl game.  This will be the Utes third appearance in a New Year’s Six bowl after winning the Fiesta Bowl in 2005 and Sugar Bowl in 2009.

ARIZONA STATE (8-4) will be representing the Pac-12 in the SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl as they take on Wisconsin (8-4) of the Big Ten Conference on Thursday, December 30 on ESPN.  This will be the Sun Devi’s third appearance in the Las Vegas Bowl and second time under Herm Edwards, having previously gone in 2011 and 2018.

UCLA (8-4) will be staying in Southern California to take part in the San Diego County Credit Union Holiday Bowl.  The Bruins will face No. 18 North Carolina State (9-3) of the ACC on Tuesday, December 28 on FOX.  It will be UCLA’s second appearance in the Holiday Bowl having made the trip south in 2012.

WASHINGTON STATE (7-5) will be making their third appearance in the Tony the Tiger Sun Bowl and will have a re-match of 2015 with Miami, FL (7-5) of the ACC on Friday, December 31 on CBS.  The Cougars beat the Hurricanes 20-14 in the 2015 matchup and also knocked off Purdue in the 2001 Sun Bowl.

OREGON STATE (7-5) will be playing in the their first bowl game since 2013 and will be doing it in the inaugural Jimmy Kimmel LA Bowl presented by Stifel.  The Beavers will face off with Mountain West Champion Utah State (10-3) on Saturday, December 18 on ABC.  Oregon State is 3-0 all-time against Utah State but have not met since 1998 when current head coach Jonathan Smith was a freshman on the team but did not play in that game.

2021-22 Pac-12 Bowl Schedule

Sat., Dec. 18 – Jimmy Kimmel LA Bowl presented by Stifel.

  • 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT
  • ABC
  • Los Angeles, CA (SoFi Stadium)
  • OREGON STATE (7-5) vs. Utah State (10-3)

Satisfactory love life is the free sample levitra key of happy, blessed and delightful relationship. It helps to relax blood vessels cheap sildenafil 100mg in your penis by making the organ appears larger than its actual size. pfizer viagra uk Couple most of these adverse reactions are tolerable for many guys, you still must consult your physician to insure the safety of continues use of this drug. There are few recommendations mentioned on the viagra 20mg website of Kamagra jelly for taking the medicine.
Tues., Dec. 28 – San Diego County Credit Union Holiday Bowl

  • 5:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. MT
  • FOX
  • San Diego, CA (Petco Park)
  • UCLA (8-4) vs. No. 18 North Carolina State (9-3)

Wed., Dec. 29 – Valero Alamo Bowl

  • 6:15 p.m. PT / 7:15 p.m. MT
  • ESPN
  • San Antonio, TX (Alamodome)
  • No. 14 OREGON (10-3) vs. No. 16 Oklahoma (10-2)

Thurs., Dec. 30 – SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl

  • 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT
  • ESPN
  • Las Vegas, NV (Allegiant Stadium)
  • ARIZONA STATE (8-4) vs. Wisconsin (8-4)

Fri., Dec. 31 – Tony the Tiger Sun Bowl

  • 9:30 a.m. PT / 10:30 a.m. MT
  • CBS
  • El Paso, TX (Sun Bowl)
  • WASHINGTON STATE (7-5) vs. Miami, FL (7-5)

Sat., Jan. 1 – Rose Bowl Game presented by Capital One Venture X

  • 5:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. MT
  • ESPN
  • Pasadena, CA (Rose Bowl)
  • No. 11 UTAH (10-3) vs. No. 6 Ohio State (10-2)