Four Timbers Players Nominated for ‘MLS Is Back’ Tournament Awards

PORTLAND, Ore. – Major League Soccer today announced the nominations for its MLS is Back Tournament awards, with four Portland Timbers players nominated across multiple categories.

Portland midfielder Sebastián Blanco has been nominated for both the Player of the Tournament presented by adidas and the Best XI presented by BODYARMOR. Blanco has been directly involved in eight of the Timbers’ 12 goals at the tournament, recording three goals and five assists in six matches. Additionally, Blanco is the only player with three or more goals scored and five or more assists in the competition.

Joining Blanco with a Best XI nomination is forward Jeremy Ebobisse, midfielder Diego Chara and defender Larrys Mabiala. In six tournament appearances, Ebobisse has tallied a team-leading four goals and ranks tied for third in the tournament in that category. Chara has started and played in every match (six) and minute (540) of the tournament for the Timbers. Mabiala has appeared in five matches (five starts) and registered one assist, and has been part of a backline that has only allowed four goals from open play in the tournament.

Voting for the MLS is Back Tournament awards is underway and finalists will revealed on on Aug. 12 at 7 a.m. (Pacific). Voting ends on Aug. 12 at 11:59 p.m. (Pacific) [17-hour window], with winners being announced Aug. 14 at 10 a.m. (Pacific). Media will account for 75% of vote (100% of vote for Best XI), while fans will account for 25% of vote.

Awards Finalists
Player of the Tournament presented by adidas
Andre Blake (PHI), Sebastián Blanco (POR), Nani (ORL), Diego Rossi (LAFC)

Young Player of the Tournament presented by AT&T
For this award, “young player” is defined as a player age 22 or younger. Any player who will be 23 or older at any point during the 2020 calendar year is ineligible (i.e. player must be born on or after January 1, 1998).
Brenden Aaronson (PHI), Ayo Akinola (TOR), João Moutinho (ORL), Diego Rossi (LAFC)

Golden Glove presented by Allstate
The main point of differentiation of generic viagra usa, which is being marketed mainly as a Weight Loss Product. Except that, in case of medicine, the most reputed companies appoint medical representatives for the the live promotion to cheapest viagra price the medicine to the desk of the doctors. This will help avert unwanted drug reactions may occur if taken in cost of prescription viagra such conditions. It is predicted that more than 150 million men in America. viagra pill on line
Andre Blake (PHI), Pedro Gallese (ORL), Thomas Hasal (VAN), Matt Turner (NE)

Best XI presented by BODYARMOR
Andre Blake (PHI), Pedro Gallese (ORL), Thomas Hasal (VAN), Matt Turner (NE)

Michael Boxall (MIN), Brandon Bye (NE), Antonio Carlos (ORL), Raymon Gaddis (PHI), Chase Gasper (MIN), Andrew Gutman (CIN), Aaron Herrera (RSL), Mark McKenzie (PHI), Jonathan Mensah (CLB), João Moutinho (ORL), Larrys Mabiala (POR), Ruan (ORL)

Brenden Aaronson (PHI), Osvaldo Alonso (MIN), Eduard Atuesta (LAFC), Sebastián Blanco (POR), Diego Chara (POR), Magnus Eriksson (SJ), Cristian Espinoza (SJ), Ethan Finlay (MIN), Jan Gregus (MIN), José Martínez (PHI), Jesus Medina (NYC), Jamiro Monteiro (PHI), Maxi Moralez (NYC), Darlington Nagbe (CLB), Mauricio Pereyra (ORL), Alejandro Pozuelo (TOR), Victor Wanyama (MTL), Lucas Zelarayan (CLB)

Ayo Akinola (TOR), Jeremy Ebobisse (POR), Jordan Morris (SEA), Chris Mueller (ORL), Nani (ORL), Alan Pulido (SKC), Diego Rossi (LAFC), Sergio Santos (PHI), Chris Wondolowski (SJ), Bradley Wright-Phillips (LAFC), Gyasi Zardes (CLB)