Fourteen Ducks Earn Preseason All-Pac-12 Honors

SAN FRANCISCO — The Oregon football team landed 14 student-athletes on the 2023 preseason all-Pac-12 teams released by the conference office on Tuesday afternoon.

The Ducks’ 14 total selections are second-most in the league. The preseason all-Pac-12 teams are selected by the media who cover Pac-12 football.

Running back Bucky Irving and defensive end Brandon Dorlus lead the way for the Ducks on the preseason all-Pac-12 first team. Irving was an honorable mention selection last season after running for 1,058 yards and scoring eight total touchdowns in his first year as a Duck. Dorlus was a first-team selection in 2021 and a second-team honoree in 2022, when he led Oregon with a career-high 9.5 tackles for loss.

Senior kicker Camden Lewis is joined on the preseason all-Pac-12 second team by defensive back Evan Williams, who transferred to Oregon in the offseason from Fresno State. Lewis is a two-time all-Pac-12 selection who enters 2023 just 82 points away from the Oregon all-time record of 384 (Royce Freeman), and Williams is set to bolster Oregon’s defense after earning all-Mountain West second-team honors in 2022 for the Bulldogs.

Earning honorable mention status for the Ducks were quarterback Bo Nix, wide receiver Troy Franklin, tight end Terrance Ferguson, offensive linemen Jackson Powers-Johnson, Josh Conerly Jr. and Ajani Cornelius, defensive end Jordan Burch, inside linebacker Jeffrey Bassa, and defensive backs Trikweze Bridges and Nikko Reed.

Nix, Bassa and head coach Dan Lanning will represent Oregon at Pac-12 Football Media Day in Las Vegas this Friday, July 21. Lanning will take the main stage on Pac-12 Network at 1:35 p.m. PT, followed by Nix and Bassa at 2 p.m.

Preseason All-Pac-12 First Team

RB Bucky Irving

DL Brandon Dorlus

Preseason All-Pac-12 Second Team

DB Evan Williams

K Camden Lewis

Preseason All-Pac-12 Honorable Mention

QB Bo Nix

WR Troy Franklin

TE Terrance Ferguson

OL Jackson Powers-Johnson

OL Josh Conerly Jr.

OL Ajani Cornelius

DL Jordan Burch

LB Jeffrey Bassa

DB Trikweze Bridges

DB Nikko Reed