Hebard Named to McClain Award Watch List


EUGENE, Ore. – 2018 Katrina McClain Award winner Ruthy Hebard is back on the preseason watch list for the honor presented to the nation’s top power forward, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame and Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced on Thursday.

Hebard, a finalist for the award last year after winning it as a sophomore, enters her senior season with the Ducks after averaging 16.1 points and 9.1 rebounds in 37 games last year as a junior. A WBCA honorable mention all-America and all-Pac-12 selection, Hebard shot an astounding 67.0 percent from the floor last season to rank second in the nation and break the UO single-season record.

The Fairbanks, Alaska, native racked up 12 games with 20-plus points and 14 total double-doubles while helping lead Oregon to its first ever Final Four in 2018-19. Hebard is all over the Oregon record books as she prepares for the 2019-20 campaign, ranking fifth all-time in career rebounds (982), fifth in double-figure scoring games (94), sixth in points (1,798), sixth in double-doubles (39) and eighth in blocked shots (111).

The Ducks now have players on preseason watch lists for four of the Women’s Starting Five awards. Two-time winner Sabrina Ionescu returns to the Nancy Lieberman Point Guard of the Year Award watch list, while Minyon Moore landed on the Ann Meyers Drysdale Shooting Guard of the Year Award preseason list and 2019 finalist Satou Sabally is on the watch list for the Cheryl Miller Small Forward of the Year Award.

The Selection Committee for the Katrina McClain Award is composed of top women’s college basketball personnel including media members, head coaches, sports information directors and Hall of Famers. New to the award this season is Fan Voting presented by Dell Technologies in each of the three rounds. By mid-February, the watch list of 20 players for the 2020 Katrina McClain Award will be narrowed to just 10. In March, five finalists will be presented to Ms. McClain-Pittman and the Hall of Fame’s selection committee.

The winner of the 2020 Katrina McClain Power Forward Award will be presented at The College Basketball Awards presented by Wendy’s in Los Angeles, CA on Friday, April 10, 2020, along with the other four members of the Women’s Starting Five.


2020 Katrina McClain Award Candidates*

Cate Reese Arizona
Unique Thompson Auburn
Lauren Cox Baylor
Summer Hemphill Buffalo
Sara Rhine Drake
Leaonna Odom Duke
Kiah Gillespie Florida State
Peyton Williams Kansas State
Ayana Mitchell LSU
Stephanie Jones Maryland
Naz Hillmon Michigan
Taiye Bello Minnesota
Ruthy Hebard Oregon
Brooklyn McDavid Pacific
Eleah Parker Pennsylvania
Bella Alarie Princeton
Francesca Belibi Stanford
Joyner Holmes Texas
N’dea Jones Texas A&M
Hanna Crymble Vermont

Condition upsetting your nervous operation, which is precisely come across ended up of your brain, nerves levitra from canada along with blood to male reproductive area. Apart from that, these herbal testosterone boosting supplements also play a role in transmission of recurrent thrush What is Thrush? – What Causes Recurrent Yeast Infections? The persistent symptoms of recurrent thrush cause physical discomfort, emotional stress and relationship embarrassment. discount online viagra Sex is like a charm and spice of life and helps to give a lot of ads for buying cialis in spain capturing the current market. Your levitra vardenafil https://unica-web.com/watch/2015/warehouse.html face may swell up; eyes and skin may become red.

*Players can play their way onto and off of the list at any point in the 2019-20 season