Media selects preseason 2023 Pac-12 All-Conference Football Team

The preseason All-Pac-12 team, as selected by the media who cover Pac-12 football, has been announced ahead of the 2023 season.  Two-time defending Pac-12 champion Utah leads the way with six First Team selections each while Oregon State and USC are next with five each.

Kyle Whittingham‘s squad split their First Team selections evenly with three on the offense and three on the defense.  TE Brant Kuithe was selected to the first team for the second straight year while two Utes were selected on the offensive line in Sataoa Laumea and Keaton Bills.  The defense is represented at each level with DL Junior Tafuna, LB Karene Reid and DB Cole Bishop.  

Oregon State also has three representatives on offense with running back Damien Martinez joined by a pair of offensive linemen in Joshua Gray and Taliese Fuaga.  Kitan Oladapo was selected to the First Team Defense while All-American Anthony Gould is the return specialist.

Heisman trophy winning quarterback Caleb Williams leads the USC contingent on the First Team alongside WR Dorian Singer on offense.  DB Calen Bullock represents the defense joining punter Eddie Czaplicki with Raleek Brown on All-Purpose/Special Teams.

Colorado’s Travis Hunter is only player to appear twice on the First Team as both a defensive back and at All-Purpose/Special Teams.  Hunter also selected as an honorable mention at wide receiver.

Pac-12 Football Media Day will be in Las Vegas on Friday, July 21 and seven student-athletes on the First Team will be in attendance.  Three more from the Second Team will be on hand as well as six more who were Honorable Mention.

Click here to see the full Pac-12 football schedule, which kicks off on Saturday, August 26th.  


 First Team Offense  Second Team Offense
QB*Caleb Williams, USC QB*Michael Penix, Jr., Washington
RBDamien Martinez, Oregon St. RBJaydn Ott, California
RBBucky Irving, Oregon RBCarson Steele, UCLA
WRRome Odunze, Washington WRJalen McMillan, Washington
WRDorian Singer, USC WRJacob Cowing, Arizona
TEBrant Kuithe, Utah TEBenjamin Yurosek, Stanford
OLSataoa Laumea, Utah OLJake Levengood, Oregon St.
OLJoshua Gray, Oregon St. OLJustin Dedich, USC
OLTroy Fautanu, Washington OLJonah Monheim, USC
OLTaliese Fuaga, Oregon St. OLJordan Morgan, Arizona
OLKeaton Bills, Utah OLJarrett Kingston, USC
 First Team Defense  Second Team Defense
DLBralen Trice, Washington DLBrennan Jackson, Washington St.
DL*Laiatu Latu, UCLA DL*Ron Stone Jr., Washington St.
DLBrandon Dorlus, Oregon DLVan Fillinger, Utah
DLJunior Tafuna, Utah DLZion Tupuola-Fetui, Washington
LB*Jackson Sirmon, California LBLander Barton, Utah
LBKarene Reid, Utah LB*Mason Cobb, USC
LBDarius Muasau, UCLA LBEric Gentry, USC
DB*Cole Bishop, Utah DBChau Smith-Wade, Washington St.
DBCalen Bullock, USC DBJabbar Muhammad, Washington
DB*Kitan Oladapo, Oregon St. DBCraig Woodson, California
DB*Travis Hunter, Colorado DBEvan Williams, Oregon
 First Team Specialists  Second Team Specialists
PKJoshua Karty, Stanford PKCamden Lewis, Oregon
PEddie Czaplicki, USC PNick Haberer, Washington St.
AP/ST*Travis Hunter, Colorado APJacob Cowing, Arizona
AP/STRaleek Brown, USC   
RS*Anthony Gould, Oregon St. RSSilas Bolden, Oregon St.

* Will be representing their school at Pac-12 Media Day.

ALL-PAC-12 HONORABLE MENTION (received votes from four or more members of the media): 

QUARTERBACK:  *Bo Nix, Oregon

RUNNING BACK: Michael Wiley, Arizona; Cameron Skattebo, Arizona St.; Austin Jones, USC; Nakia Watson, Washington St.

WIDE RECEIVER: Tetairoa McMillan, Arizona; Jeremiah Hunter, California; *Travis Hunter, Colorado; Troy Franklin, Oregon

TIGHT END: *Jalin Conyers, Arizona St.; Terrance Ferguson, Oregon; 

OFFENSIVE LINE: Jonah Savaiinaea, Arizona; Matthew Cindric, California; Sioape Vatikani, California; Jackson Powers-Johnson, Oregon; Josh Conerly, Jr., Oregon; Ajani Cornelius, Oregon; Heneli Bloomfield, Oregon St.; Garrett DiGiorgio, UCLA; Duke Clemens, UCLA; Michael Mokofisi, Utah; Roger Rosengarten, Washington

DEFENSIVE LINE: Brett Johnson, California; Jordan Burch, Oregon; James Rawls, Oregon St.; Bear Alexander, USC; Kyon Barrs, USC; Jonah Elliss, Utah

LINEBACKER: Justin Flowe, Arizona; *Jeffrey Bassa, Oregon; Eason Mascarenas-Arnold, Oregon St.; David Bailey, Stanford; Shane Lee, USC; *Edefuan Ulofoshio, Washington; Alphonzo Tuputala, Washington

DEFENSIVE BACK: Ro Torrence, Arizona State; Jeremiah Earby, California; Patrick McMorris, California; Trikweze Bridges, Oregon; Nikko Reed, Oregon; Ryan Cooper, Oregon St.; Christian Roland-Wallace, USC; JaTravis Broughton, Utah; Zemaiah Vaughn, Utah; Asa Turner, Washington; Jaden Hicks, Washington State

PLACE KICKER: Tyler Loop, Arizona; Dean Janikowski, Washington St.

PUNTER: Kyle Ostendorp, Arizona; Lachlan Wilson, California; Mark Vassett, Colorado

ALL-PURPOSE/SPECIAL TEAMS: Slater Zellers, Arizona St.; Jesiah Irish, Oregon St.; Jaden Green, Washington

RETURN SPECIALIST: Jimmy Horn, Jr., Colorado; Raleek Brown, USC