Mikesell Named to Drysdale Award Watch List

EUGENE, Ore. – University of Oregon Junior Taylor Mikesell has been named to the preseason watch list for the 2021 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award – presented annually to the nation’s top shooting guard – the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame and Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced on Tuesday.

Mikesell is entering her first year with the Oregon women’s basketball team after playing the last two seasons at Maryland. One of the nation’s most lethal outside shooters, Mikesell averaged 12.3 points per game and shot 41.8 percent from three-point range while starting 66 straight games for the Terrapins.

The Massillon, Ohio, native was the Big Ten freshman of the year in 2018-19 after averaging 13.4 points per game, and she followed that up with 11.2 points per game last season as a sophomore.

Mikesell ranked in the top 25 in the nation in three-point percentage in each of her two seasons at Maryland, shooting 41.1 percent as a freshman and 42.5 percent as a sophomore. Her 95 made three-pointers as a freshman are a Maryland single-season record for both men and women.

A national committee of top college basketball personnel determined the watch list of 20 candidates. Fans are encouraged to participate in Fan Voting presented by Dell Technologies in each of the three rounds. In early February, the watch list of 20 players for the 2021 Ann Meyers Drysdale Shooting Guard of the Year Award will be narrowed to just 10. In early March, five finalists will be presented to Ms. Meyers Drysdale and the Hall of Fame’s selection committee.

The winner of the 2021 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award will be presented on Friday, April 9, 2021, along with the other four members of the Women’s Starting Five. Additional awards being presented include the Nancy Lieberman Point Guard Award, the Cheryl Miller Small Forward Award, the Katrina McClain Power Forward Award, and the Lisa Leslie Center Award, in addition to the Men’s Starting Five.

Previous winners of the Ann Meyers Drysdale Shooting Guard of the Year Award include Aari McDonald (Arizona, 2020), Asia Durr (Louisville, 2019) and Victoria Vivians (Mississippi State, 2018).

2021 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award Candidates*

Aari McDonald Arizona
Chelsea Dungee Arkansas
DiJonai Carrington Baylor
Christyn Williams Connecticut
Sonya Morris DePaul
Jill Townsend Gonzaga
Nicole Cardaño-Hillary Indiana
Dana Evans Louisville
Ashley Owusu Maryland
Jakia Brown-Turner NC State
Lindsey Pulliam Northwestern
Taylor Robertson Oklahoma
Taylor Mikesell Oregon
Arella Guirantes Rutgers
Zia Cooke South Carolina
Kiana Williams Stanford
Kiara Lewis Syracuse
Destiny Pitts Texas A&M
Charisma Osborne UCLA
Brynna Maxwell Utah

Thus, one may attain an erection in order generic cialis view that nearly 20 minutes of popping this pill. Don’t take it more than once in a while, the cause might be purchase cheap cialis http://unica-web.com/archive/2013/generalassembly/UNICA%20Questionnaire%20for%20the%20future%20of%20UNICA-3.pdf related to lifestyle choices. Drugs that are prescribed for curing any other diseases tadalafil 100mg must be informed to the doctor to get the permission about its use. It check these guys viagra pfizer pharmacie has got rejuvenative properties to cure knee pain and back pain.

*Players can play their way onto and off of the list at any point in the 2020-21 season