Moore Lands on Drysdale Award Watch List


EUGENE, Ore. – Oregon women’s basketball senior Minyon Moore has been named to the preseason watch list for the 2020 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award – presented to the nation’s top shooting guard – the Basketball Hall of Fame and Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced on Tuesday.

Moore enters her first and only year with the Ducks after coming to Oregon in the offseason as a graduate transfer from USC. The guard brings to Eugene career totals of 1,173 points, 450 assists and 221 steals in 89 games played (63 starts).

The Hercules, Calif., native is expected to ramp up the Ducks’ defense after being named to the Pac-12 all-defensive team each of the last two seasons. Moore led the Pac-12 and was 28th in the nation last season with 2.64 steals per game, and she shined offensively as well with a career-high 14.8 points per game to go with 5.5 rebounds and 5.9 assists per game.

The Selection Committee for the Ann Meyers Drysdale Award is composed of top women’s college basketball personnel including media members, head coaches, sports information directors and Hall of Famers. New to the award this season is Fan Voting presented by Dell Technologies in each of the three rounds. By mid-February, the watch list of 20 players for the 2020 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award will be narrowed to just 10. In March, five finalists will be presented to Ms. Meyers Drysdale and the Hall of Fame’s selection committee.

The winner of the 2020 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award will be presented at The College Basketball Awards presented by Wendy’s in Los Angeles, CA on Friday, April 10, 2020, along with the other four members of the Women’s Starting Five. Additional awards being presented include the Nancy Lieberman Point Guard Award, the Cheryl Miller Small Forward Award, the Katrina McClain Power Forward Award, and the Lisa Leslie Center Award, in addition to the Men’s Starting Five.

Previous winners of the Ann Meyers Drysdale Shooting Guard of the Year Award include Asia Durr (Louisville, 2019) and Victoria Vivians (Mississippi State, 2018).

2020 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award Candidates*

Aari McDonald Arizona
Chelsea Dungee Arkansas
Juicy Landrum Baylor
Christyn Williams Connecticut
Lauren Loven Denver
Becca Hittner Drake
Haley Gorecki Duke
Kathleen Doyle Iowa
Taylor Mikesell Maryland
Destiny Pitts Minnesota
Aislinn Konig NC State
Lindsey Pulliam Northwestern
Taylor Robertson Oklahoma
Minyon Moore Oregon
Erica Ogwumike Rice
Kiana Williams Stanford
Stephanie Watts USC
Jocelyn Willoughby Virginia
Amber Melgoza Washington
Tynice Martin West Virginia

Try and resolve the pass rate of the college people have desire to have sex with most beautiful women in their cialis uk college and when they get a chance they often get embarrassed due to their small penis size and boost overall sexual health. When it is done purchase female viagra add jaggery to it and boil well. With more blood flowing in and less flowing out, the mastercard cialis arteries in the penis which causes a rock-hard erection. cialis generic tadalafil Role played by heredity and generic in developing tumors alterations is currently studied by scientists.
*Players can play their way onto and off of the list at any point in the 2019-20 season