Sponsored by Pacific Office Automation

Over 325 coaches and family members were honored Saturday, May 18th in the Club Level of Autzen Stadium at the University of Oregon during the 2024 Oregon Athletic Coaches Association Awards Banquet. The banquet was highlighted with the presentation of numerous OACA Coach of the Year and NFHS awards, including two National, eight Section 8, and ten State Coaches of the Year Awards (see attachment for complete list). This year we are pleased to provide a total of fourteen scholarships, totaling $25,000 to graduating seniors from the class of 2024. Since the start of our scholarship program, the OACA has awarded over $338,000 to scholarship recipients.

Pacific Office Automation, Platinum Sponsor of the OACA, sponsored the Banquet. Pacific Office Automation started in 1976 in Portland, Oregon, selling copy machines. Forty-four years later, they are a recognized leader in office management solutions, offering state-of-the-art technology and award-winning customer service, growing to 25 offices throughout Oregon, Washington, California, Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Idaho, and Colorado. Pacific Office Automation is dedicated to supporting Oregon communities and schools as they continually support academics and athletics in our state.

Please visit www.pacificoffice.com Student/Athlete Scholarship Award Winners:

Mitchell Basinski, Centennial HS Kai Carson, La Grande HS Connor Dunlea, Lost River HS Jada Gary, Sutherlin HS

Mitchell Mahlum, Liberty HS
Cooper Rothenberger, Junction City HS Charles Shorb, Powers HS
Josie Vermillion, Sutherlin HS

Coach Dave Johnson Scholarship Recipients:

Jesus Moreno Rangel, Crescent Valley HS Emma Spalding, North Bend HS

OACA Director’s & President’s Scholarship Recipients:

Kaitlin Brock, La Grande HS Lainie Wheeler, North Valley HS

Griffin Hoffmann Memorial Scholarship

Justin Silva Gamez, McDaniel HS Artimus Hebbe, McDaniel HS

A Number of Special Awards Went to the Following:

Assistant Coaches of the Year:

Chris George, St. Mary’s School (Medford) Ken Grieb, Heppner HS
Lauran Pratt, Oregon Episcopal School

Middle School Coach of the Year:

Chris Johnson, St. Mary’s School (Medford)

NFF HS Academic Excellence Award:

Summit HS Football

OACA Officials of the Year:

Chuck Caylor, Douglas Basketball Tommy Kennedy, Salem Wrestling Denny Palanuk, Salem Softball

Media Award:

Dan Bain, Roseburg
Annie Fowler, East Oregonian Brad Fuqua, Philomath News

Oregon Army National Guard Coaches of the Year:

Tom Johnson, Barlow HS Jennifer Teeter, Imbler HS

OACA Athletic Trainer of the Year:

Cari Wood, Redmond HS

OACA Unified Sports Coaches of the Year:

Justin Adams, South Albany HS Amy Nickell, Redmond HS

Oregon Athletic Officials Association Meritorious Sportsmanship Award:

Kristen Cooper, Bend Senior HS

Community Service Award:

Nichole Kenny, Salem Dan Segel, Corvallis Kent Smith, Hillsboro

Dave Dowling Impact Coaches of the Year:

Chris Gissell
Cliff Kirkpatrick, Crescent Valley HS

Rob Younger Power of Influence Award:

Anthony Stoudamire, Jefferson HS (Portland)

Dave Johnson Contributor Award:

Paul Ward, Dallas HS

Marv Heater Distinguished Service Award:

Greg Mulkey, Marshfield HS

All Sports Awards:

6A Jesuit HS 4A Marist Catholic HS
5A Summit HS 3A Oregon Episcopal School

2A Bandon HS
1A Crane Union HS

YEARS OF SERVICE” AWARDS were announced and presented to coaches with 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50, 55 and 60 Years of Service (see attachment)

Any questions, please contact the Oregon Athletic Coaches Association office: Phone: 541-928-2700

Email: oacarob@gmail.com
Awards & Plaques provided by Leading Edge Fundraising