Oregon’s Cristobal Named To Dodd Trophy Midseason Watch List

ATLANTA — Mario Cristobal is one of 16 coaches in the nation to be named to the midseason watch list for the 2021 Dodd Trophy, officials from the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation and Peach Bowl, Inc., announced on Thursday.

The Dodd Trophy is college football’s most coveted coaching award, celebrating the head coach of a team that enjoys success on the field while also stressing the importance of scholarship, leadership and integrity – the three pillars of legendary coach Bobby Dodd’s philosophy.

“Each of these coaches embody the scholarship, leadership and integrity that Coach Dodd stressed every day of his coaching career,” said Jim Terry, chairman of the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation. “This award is more than just winning on the field, and every one of these coaches cares deeply about seeing his players grow and mature as young men, in addition to winning football games. That is what The Dodd Trophy is all about.”

Cristobal has guided the No. 10 Ducks to a 5-1 start to the 2021 season, including a 2-1 record in conference play. Oregon defeated then-No. 3 Ohio State on September 11, becoming the first road team to win at Ohio Stadium since 2017.

Under Cristobal, Oregon has won back-to-back Pac-12 Championships, as well as the Rose Bowl following a tremendous 2019 season. Oregon leads the Pac-12 with 30 total wins since the start of the 2018 season under Cristobal, including a 19-1 record at Autzen Stadium.

The 2021 Dodd Trophy Midseason Watch List presented by PNC:

Jamey Chadwell – Coastal Carolina

Dave Clawson – Wake Forest

Mario Cristobal – Oregon

Ryan Day – Ohio State

Dave Doeren – NC State

Kirk Ferentz – Iowa
Cervical Causes Uterine price of viagra 100mg or cervical causes are responsible for infertility. There are a lot of reasons for the erectile dysfunction; viagra price downtownsault.org can cure all types of erectile dysfunction (ED). Get aroused properly by figuring out what exactly arouse viagra from canadian pharmacies you. viagra price canada Tracy brothers were experts in the karate.

Luke Fickell – Cincinnati

Jimbo Fisher – Texas A&M

James Franklin – Penn State

Jim Harbuagh – Michigan

Brian Kelly – Notre Dame

Lincoln Riley – Oklahoma

Nick Saban – Alabama

Kirby Smart – Georgia

Mark Stoops – Kentucky

Mel Tucker – Michigan State