Oregon Defense Dominates AP All-Pac-12 Team

EUGENE — Oregon occupied nearly half of the Associated Press All-Pac-12 first-team defense released on Friday with an impressive five selections, while two more players earned second-team honors.

Popo Aumavae, Brandon Dorlus, Verone McKinley III, Noah Sewell, and Kayvon Thibodeaux were all named to the first team, giving Oregon five of the 11 spots on the first-team defense. Oregon has five first-team selections for the second time in the last three years, and its five defensive first-team honorees are the most in program history.

Running back Travis Dye and kicker Camden Lewis earned second-team recognition, giving Oregon seven total AP All-Pac-12 selections.

Thibodeaux is an AP All-Pac-12 first-team selection for the third year in a row, becoming the first Oregon player ever to achieve that feat.

Offensive Player of the Year honors went to USC wide receiver Drake London and UCLA’s Zach Charbonnet, who came to the Bruins from Michigan, was named Newcomer of the Year. Utah linebacker Devin Lloyd was recognized as the Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year.

Oregon State running back B.J. Baylor and offensive lineman Nous Keobounnam have both been named First-Team All-Pac-12 by the Associated Press on Friday. Inside linebacker Avery Roberts and offensive lineman Nathan Eldridge have been selected second team.

All four were recognized by the Pac-12’s coaches on Tuesday. Baylor, Roberts and Eldridge were named first time while Keobounnam was selected honorable mention.

Baylor leads the Pac-12 with 1,259 rushing yards this season, adding 13 touchdowns. He has the 17th 1,000-yard rushing season and is looking to become the first OSU player to lead the conference in rushing since Steven Jackson in 2003.

Keobounnam, meanwhile, is part of an offensive line that is a finalist for the Joe Moore Award. He was named the Pac-12 Offensive Lineman of the Week on Oct. 25 and was also a third-team All-Pac-12 honoree by Pro Football Focus.

Roberts leads the Pac-12 with 128 tackles this season, which is tied for the fifth-best single-season mark in program history. He also has 9.5 tackles for loss and 2.5 sacks on the year. He was also recognized on Oct. 4 as the Pac-12’s Defensive Player of the Week.

Eldridge has teamed with Keobounnam to help OSU to the Pac-12’s rushing per-game average this season at nearly 218 yards. Like Keobounnam, he was also named the Pac-12’s Offensive Lineman of the Week this year, on Sept. 27. He was also a third-team selection by Pro Football Focus.

The 2021 AP All-Pac-12 team, as selected by a panel of 14 sports writers and sportscasters who regularly cover the league, with name, school, height, weight, class and hometown. (“u-” denotes unanimous selection):



QB — Dorian Thompson-Robinson, UCLA, 6-1, 205, Sr., Las Vegas.

RB — B.J. Baylor, Oregon State, 5-11, 205, RS-Jr., Wharton, Texas.

RB — Tavion Thomas, Utah, 6-2, 221, So., Dayton, Ohio.

T — Braeden Daniels, Utah, 6-4, 300, So., Carrollton, Texas.

T — Abraham Lucas, Washington State, 6-7, 319, RS-Sr., Everett, Washington.

G — Andrew Vorhees, USC, 6-6, 320, RS-Sr., Kingsburg, California.

G — Nous Keobounnam, Oregon State, 6-2, 292, RS-Sr., Portland, Oregon.

C — Nick Ford, Utah, 6-5, 317, Jr., San Pedro, California.

TE — Greg Dulcich, UCLA, 6-4, 250, RS Jr., Glendale, California.

WR — Drake London, USC, 6-5, 210, Jr., Moorpark, California.

WR — Calvin Jackson Jr., Washington State, 5-10, 194, Sr., Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

K — (tie) Parker Lewis USC, 6-3, 205, So., Phoenix.

Dean Janikowski, Washington State, 6-1, 211, RS-So., Fallbrook, California.

All Purpose — Britain Covey, Utah, 5-8, 170, Jr., Provo, Utah.


DE — Kayvon Thibodeaux, Oregon, 6-5, 258, So., Los Angeles.

DE — Mika Tafua, Utah, 6-3, 250, Jr., Laie, Hawaii.

DT — Brandon Dorlus, Oregon, 6-3, 284, So., Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

DT —Popo Aumavae, Oregon, 6-5, 305, Jr., Stockton, California.

LB — u-Devin Lloyd, Utah, 6-3, 235, Jr., Chula Vista, California.

LB — Noah Sewell, Oregon, 6-3, 251, Fr., Malaeimi, American Samoa.

Depression sis a psychological disorder accompanied by feelings of apprehension or extreme http://djpaulkom.tv/confessions-of-a-fifo-intercourse-worker-how-do/ order viagra anxiety is called anxiety disorder. cialis for sale india They called this Endothelium-derived relaxing factor or EDRF. Not to forget, these Kamagra tablets for ordering generic viagra sale needs some sexual stimulation to punch in. levitra samples Later on, doctors suggest the dosage to 150 mg in a day only after taking the doctor’s advice.

LB —Nephi Sewell, Utah, 6-0, 228, Jr., Malaeimi, American Samoa.

CB — Trent McDuffie, Washington, 5-11, 195., Jr., Westminster, California.

CB —Kylor Gordon, Washington, 6-0, 200, Jr., Mukilteo, Washington.

S — Verone McKinley III, Oregon, 5-11, 194, So., Carrollton, Texas.

S — Elijah Hicks, California, 5-11, 200, Sr., Long Beach, California.

P — Kyle Ostendorp, Arizona, 6-1, 215, So., Phoenix.

Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Year — Drake London, USC.

Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year — Devin Lloyd, Utah.

Pac-12 Coach of the Year — u_Kyle Whittingham, Utah.

Pac-12 Newcomer of the Year — Zach Charbonnet, UCLA.



QB — Cameron Rising, Utah, 6-2, 220, So., Ventura, California.

RB —Travis Dye, Oregon, 5-10, 190, Jr., Norco, California.

RB — Raachad White, Arizona State, 6-2, 210, RS-Sr., Kansas City.

OT — Sean Rhyan, UCLA, 6-5, 320, Jr., Ladera Ranch, California.

OT — Kellen Diesch, Arizona State, 6-7, 300, Sr., Trophy Club, Texas.

OG — Paul Grattan Jr., UCLA, 6-4, 300, RS-Sr., Pittsburgh.

OG —Sataoa Laumea, Utah, 6-4, 304, RS-Fr. , Rialto, California.

C — Nathan Eldridge, Oregon State, 6-4, 297, RS-Sr., Anthem, Arizona.

TE — Brant Kuithe, Utah, 6-2, 230, Jr., Katy, Texas.

WR — Kyle Philips, UCLA, 5-11, 191, RS Jr., San Marcos, California.

WR —Travell Harris, Washington State, 5-9, 185, RS-Sr., Tampa, Florida.

All Purpose — Kyle Philips, UCLA, 5-11, 191, RS-Jr., San Marcos, California.

K — Camden Lewis, Oregon, 5-11, 208, So., Charlotte, North Carolina.


DE —Drake Jackson, USC, 6-4, 250, Jr., Corona, California.

DE — Ron Stone Jr., Washington State, 6-3, 240, RS-Jr., San Jose, California.

DT — D.J. Davidson, Arizona State, 6-5, 325, Sr., Mesa, Arizona.

DT — Junior Tafuna, Utah, 6-3, 290, Fr., Taylorsville, Utah

LB — Nate Landman, Colorado, 6-3, 235, Sr., Danville, California.

LB — Avery Roberts, Oregon State, 6-1, 234, RS-Jr., Wilmington, Delaware.

LB — Cameron Goode, California, 6-4, 240, RS-Sr., Spring, Texas.

CB — Clark Phillips III, Utah, 510, 185, Fr., Lakewood, California.

CB — Jay Shaw, UCLA, 5-11, 190, Sr., Corona, California.

S — Quentin Lake, UCLA, 6-1, 205, Sr., Irvine, California.

S — Vontae Davis, Utah, 6-0, 195, Sr., Rosenberg, Texas.

P— Race Porter, Washington, 6-3, 190, Sr., Seattle.

AP All-Pac-12 Voting Panel:

Gary Horowitz, KBZY Radio; Dale Grummert, Lewiston Tribune; Jeff Faraudo, Cal Sports Report; Jeff Call, Deseret News; Brian Howell, Boulder Daily Camera; Josh Furlong, KSL; Sean Keeler, Denver Post; James Crepea, Oregonian; Jesse Sowa, Corvallis Gazette-Times; Mark Whicker, Southern California New Group; Nick Daschel, Oregonian; Jon Wilner, Bay Area News Group; Michael Lev, Arizona Daily Star; Michelle Gardner, Arizona Republic.