Oregon Lacrosse Earns IWLCA Academic Honors 

NORTHBOROUGH, Mass. – Oregon lacrosse was named an academic honor squad and saw eight Ducks earn a place on the academic honor roll when the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) announced its academic awards for the 2023 season Wednesday. 

UO was one of 287 schools across NCAA Division I, II, III and the NAIA to be named an IWLCA Academic Honor Squad, joining four other Pac-12 programs. To qualify for the prestigious honor, a team must have posted a 3.2-or-higher team GPA for the academic year. 

The eight student-athletes to earn IWLCA Academic Honor Roll sets a program record, and are the Ducks’ most since placing seven on the list in 2014. To be eligible, a student-athlete must be a junior, senior, or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic GPA of 3.50 or better. 

The Ducks’ 2023 representatives on the Honor Roll are: 

Cassidy Eckert                   JR            Psychology/English 

Logan Gierke                     GS          General Business/Finance 

Margot Hotham                GS         Prevention Science 

Lexie Likins                         SR           Psychology 

Bailey Smith                       SR           Adversiting/Sports Business 

Sydnie Soto                        JR            Business Administration/Interior Architecture 

Madysyn Sweeney         JR           Psychology/Spanish 

Alyssa Wright                     SR           Business Administration