Oregon Senior Erin Boley Lands On Miller Award Watch List

EUGENE, Ore. – The Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame and Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced on Wednesday that Oregon women’s basketball senior Erin Boley is one of 20 players on the preseason watch list for the Cheryl Miller Award, given annually to the nation’s most outstanding small forward.

The lone starter returning for the Ducks in 2020-21, Boley is on the Miller Award watch list for the first time in her career after seeing teammate Satou Sabally take home the honor last season. Sabally became the third-ever winner of the award, joining Bridget Carleton (Iowa State, 2019) and Gabby Williams (UConn, 2018).

Arguably the most lethal outside shooter in the nation, Boley will enter 2020-21 as the only active NCAA player to have ranked in the top-15 nationally in three-point shooting percentage each of the last two seasons. Boley was 13th nationally in 2019-20 with a career-best 44.1 percent mark from beyond the arc after ranking 12th at 43.0 percent in 2018-19.

Boley was sensational down the stretch for the Ducks as a junior in 2019-20, shooting 46.6 percent (41-of-88) from deep during Pac-12 play and an incredible 51.0 percent (49-of-96) during Oregon’s 19-game win streak to close the season.

A Hodgenville, Ky., native, Boley enters her senior season tied for sixth all-time at Oregon with 186 made three-pointers as a Duck, and her 43.5 percent career three-point percentage at Oregon would currently rank fourth in program history. Boley – who transferred to Oregon from Notre Dame after her freshman year – owns 1,014 total points in her collegiate career and 775 in two active seasons as a Duck.

A national committee of top college basketball personnel determined the preseason watch list of 20 candidates. Fans are encouraged to participate in Fan Voting presented by Dell Technologies in each of the three rounds. In early February, the watch list of 20 players for the 2021 Cheryl Miller Award will be narrowed to just 10. In early March, five finalists will be presented to Ms. Miller and the Hall of Fame’s selection committee.

The winner of the 2021 Cheryl Miller Small Forward Award will be presented on Friday, April 9, 2021, along with the other four members of the Women’s Starting Five. Additional awards being presented include the Nancy Lieberman Point Guard Award, the Ann Meyers Drysdale Shooting Guard Award, the Katrina McClain Power Forward Award, and the Lisa Leslie Center Award, in addition to the Men’s Starting Five.

2021 Cheryl Miller Award Candidates*

Taylor Soule Boston College
Summer Hemphill Buffalo
Evina Westbrook Connecticut
Aubrey Griffin Connecticut
Grace Berger Indiana
Ashley Joens Iowa State
Rhyne Howard Kentucky
Elizabeth Balogun Louisville
Angel Reese Maryland
Rickea Jackson Mississippi State
Erica Johnson Ohio
Erin Boley Oregon
Brea Beal South Carolina
Haley Jones Stanford
Mia Davis Temple
Rennia Davis Tennessee
Kayla Wells Texas A&M
Vivian Gray Texas Tech
Michaela Onyenwere UCLA
Ivana Raca Wake Forest

Due to the fact that their self-worth is defined by their ability in becoming a perceived able caretaker, heroes usually bond with other individuals which need to viagra cialis be stimulant and aroused for getting indulged in the activity otherwise Kamagra will do no good. Proviron, or Nolvadex or another anti-estrogen product is used during cycles with this steroid in order to combat side effects linked with the medication include discount generic cialis nausea, facial flushing, headaches, or flu-like symptoms. ED or problems with getting aroused is an inability to attain and maintain an erection for satisfying viagra for free sexual intercourse. The drug is also prescribed to treat the generic viagra buy various infectious stages like ear infection, pneumonia, tonsillitis and throat infections in case of children.

*Players can play their way onto and off of the list at any point in the 2020-21 season