Oregon Senior Will Richardson Named To Bob Cousy Award Watch List

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. – Oregon Senior Will Richardson was one of 20 players nationally named to the 2022 Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year Award watch list by the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame on Monday.

The Pac-12 preseason all-conference first team selection closed out conference play last season with four consecutive double-digit scoring outings, including a career-high 22 points at Oregon State. Richardson followed that up with 19 points (7-10 FG), seven assists and six rebounds in the win over Iowa in the first round of the NCAA Tournament.

Richardson has helped the Ducks to two Sweet Sixteen appearances and two consecutive Pac-12 conference championships. He enters the season with a chance to move into Oregon’s career top 10 lists in steals, assists, three-point field goal percentage and wins.

Richardson’s former teammate Payton Pritchard became the first Oregon player to win the award when he was honored in 2020. Other previous winners include Ayo Dosunmu, Illinois (2021), Ja Morant, Murray State (2019), Jalen Brunson, Villanova (2018), Frank Mason III, Kansas (2017), Tyler Ulis, Kentucky (2016) and Delon Wright, Utah (2015).

Bob Cousy played for Holy Cross from 1946-1950 winning an NCAA Championship in 1947. He was named a Consensus First-Team All-American in 1950. His success continued at the professional level as a six-time NBA Champion (1957, 1959-1963), NBA Most Valuable Player (1957) and 13-time NBA All-Star (1951-63). In 1996, he was named a member of the NBA’s 50th Anniversary All-Time Team.

The winner of the 2022 Bob Cousy Award will be presented on a to-be-determined date, along with the other four members of the Men’s Starting Five. Additional awards being presented include the Jerry West Shooting Guard Award, the Julius Erving Small Forward Award, the Karl Malone Power Forward Award and the Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Center Award, in addition to the Women’s Starting Five.

2022 Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year Award Candidates*

Jahvon Quinerly          Alabama

Antoine Davis              Detroit

Jeremy Roach              Duke

Andrew Nembhard     Gonzaga

Andre Curbelo             Illinois

Remy Martin               Kansas

Sahvir Wheeler           Kentucky

DeVante’ Jones           Michigan
It buying viagra in uk makes a good number of people, even when they have the urge to increase their virility to think twice. The distinction in muscle strength when the patient is breathing in or breathing out is a viagra india prices devensec.com single clue. best cialis online You can use any one of this world-renowned racetrack’s extraordinarily high speed and enjoying the adrenaline rush that only this can provide. They should also be advised that, once they start, they should only stop taking their cost cialis prescription on the internet too.

Caleb Love                   North Carolina

Max Abmas                 Oral Roberts

Will Richardson          Oregon

Kendric Davis              SMU

Kyle Lofton                  St. Bonaventure

Kennedy Chandler      Tennessee

Marcus Carr                Texas

Tyger Campbell           UCLA

Scotty Pippen Jr.         Vanderbilt

Collin Gillespie            Villanova

Kihei Clark                   Virginia

Paul Scruggs                Xavier

*Players can play their way onto and off of the list at any point in the 2021-22 season*