#OregonBaseball: Zavala named District 9 Player of the Year

EUGENE – The National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association (NCBWA) has named Oregon right fielder Aaron Zavala the District 9 Player of the Year.

Zavala is the first Oregon player to earn district player of the year honors and joins a who’s who of West Coast players who have claimed the award including Dustin Pedroia, Jered Weaver, Stephen Strasburg, Marco Gonzalez, Kris Bryant and Andrew Vaughn.

Zavala, who was named the Pac-12 Conference Player of the Year and a Collegiate Baseball second-team All-American last week, ended the season batting .392 with nine home runs, 38 RBI and 64 runs scored, while boasting a .525 on-base percentage and a .626 slugging percentage. He led the Ducks in batting average, runs, hits (78), slugging percentage, walks (50) and stolen bases (11). He set school records for on-base percentage, runs scored and walks.

Nationally after the regular season ended, the Keizer, Ore., native ranked second in the nation in OBP (.001 behind the national leader), seventh in base on balls, ninth in base on balls per game (0.96) and 18th in batting average. He led the Pac-12 Conference in on-base percentage, walks and base on balls per game, while ranking second in batting average, sixth in hits per game and seventh in slugging percentage and hits.

He ended the season being named to the Eugene Regional All-Tournament Team batting .333 (6-for-18) with two home runs, four RBI and six runs scored.

Zavala 2021 Honors and Awards

  • NCBWA District 9 Player of the Year
  • Golden Spikes Award Semifinalist
  • Dick Howser Trophy Semifinalist
  • Collegiate Baseball Second-Team All-America
  • Pac-12 Conference Player of the Year
  • First-Team All-Pac-12 Conference

If a couple wants to conceive a child, then they can viagra prescription continue reading these guys have sexual intercourse four to five hours. cheap cialis from india One ought to back rub it legitimately till it is ingested. The majority of discount cialis these men had experienced erectile dysfunction for a long time. The medicine enforcement business does not viagra on line sales respitecaresa.org allow getting medicine that needs a prescription from a skilled doctor.
District 9 Players of the Year

2001 – Mark Prior (USC)

2002 – Nate Gold (Gonzaga)

2003 – Dustin Pedroia (Arizona State)

2004 – Jered Weaver (Long Beach State)

2005 – Ian Kennedy (USC)

2006 – Wes Roemer (Cal State Fullerton)

2007 – Brett Wallace (Arizona State)

2008 – Brian Matusz (San Diego)/Stephen Strasburg (San Diego State)

2009 – Stephen Strasburg (San Diego State)

2010 – Zack MacPhee (Arizona State)

2011 – Trevor Bauer (UCLA)

2012 – Marco Gonzales (Gonzaga)

2013 – Kris Bryant (San Diego)

2014 – Ben Wetzler (Oregon State)

2015 – David Berg (UCLA)

2016 – Troy Rallings (Washington)

2017 – Jake Thompson (Oregon State)

2018 – Andrew Vaughn (California)

2019 – Andrew Vaughn (California)

2020 – NA (COVID-19)

2021 – Aaron Zavala (Oregon)