Pac-12 announces all 24 student-athletes heading to 2023 Football Media Day

The 2023 Pac-12 Football season officially begins on Friday, July 21 with the league’s kickoff event, Pac-12 Football Media Day live from Resorts World Las Vegas. All 12 head coaches and two student-athletes from each Pac-12 team are set to take part, with the Pac-12 announcing today all 24 student-athletes headed to Las Vegas. Coverage of the day-long event will be available across Pac-12 Networks, Pac-12 Insider, and the Pac-12 Now app.

This year’s attendees include six players that made All-Pac-12 first or second team last year including the reigning Heisman Trophy winner.  The Pac-12 had eight quarterbacks throw for over 3,000 yards last season which is tied for the most by a conference in a single season in college football history (2014 Pac-12) and the six returning quarterbacks to hit that milestone last year will all be in Las Vegas.

The day-long event will begin with opening remarks from Commissioner George Kliavkoff at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Friday, July 21 at the Zouk Nightclub, followed by a media availability with Commissioner Kliavkoff and an additional Q&A with Executive Associate Commissioner of Football Operations Merton Hanks and Utah Athletic Director and Chair of the Pac-12 Athletics Directors Committee Mark Harlan joining the Commissioner. All 12 head coaches and 24 student-athletes will then begin a circuit of availability beginning at 8:45 a.m. PT / 9:45 a.m. MT, with each head coach press conference and student-athlete press conference on Pac-12 Networks and also available via Pac-12 Insider, and the Pac-12 Now app. 

A complete list of all 36 head coaches and student-athletes attending this year’s Football Media Day can also be found below:

2023 Pac-12 Football Media Day – Attendees & Participants (with approximate time on main stage)

SchoolHead CoachStudent Athletes
ArizonaJedd Fisch (10:30 a.m. PT)QB Jayden de Laura & CB Treydan Stukes (10:55 a.m. PT)
Arizona StateKenny Dillingham (2:10 p.m. PT)TE Jalin Conyers & DB Jordan Clark (2:35 p.m. PT)
CaliforniaJustin Wilcox (2:45 p.m. PT)OL Matthew Cindric & LB Jackson Sirmon (3:10 p.m. PT)
ColoradoDeion “Coach Prime” Sanders (3:20 p.m. PT)QB Shedeur Sanders & CB/WR Travis Hunter (3:45 p.m. PT)
OregonDan Lanning (1:35 p.m. PT)QB Bo Nix & LB Jeffrey Bassa (2:00 p.m. PT)
Oregon StateJonathan Smith (11:40 a.m. PT)WR Anthony Gould & DB Kitan Oladapo (12:05 p.m. PT)
StanfordTroy Taylor (9:55 a.m. PT)WR John Humphreys & LB Tristan Sinclair (10:20 a.m. PT)
UCLAChip Kelly (3:55 p.m. PT)OL Duke Clemens & DL/LB Laiatu Latu (4:20 p.m. PT)
USCLincoln Riley (9:20 a.m. PT)QB Caleb Williams & ILB Mason Cobb (9:45 a.m. PT)
UtahKyle Whittingham (8:45 a.m. PT)QB Cameron Rising & Safety Cole Bishop (9:10 a.m. PT)
WashingtonKalen DeBoer (1:00 p.m. PT)QB Michael Penix Jr. & LB Edefuan Ulofoshio (1:25 p.m. PT)
Washington StateJake Dickert (11:05 a.m. PT)QB Cameron Ward & EDGE Ron Stone Jr.  (11:30 a.m. PT)