Sabally Named to Miller Award Watch List


EUGENE, Ore. – After finishing as a finalist for the Cheryl Miller Award last season, junior Satou Sabally has once again been named to the preseason watch list as one of the top 20 small forwards in the nation, the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame and Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced on Wednesday.

Sabally is coming off a tremendous sophomore year in which she helped lead the Ducks to their first ever Final Four appearance, ranking ninth in the Pac-12 with 16.6 points per game on 50.5 percent shooting to go with 6.2 rebounds per game. The Berlin, Germany, native was the third most efficient scorer in the nation last season with 1.09 points per possession, according to Synergy Sports.

A WBCA honorable mention all-America and all-Pac-12 selection, Sabally ranked 23rd in the nation in three-point percentage (41.1) as a sophomore and was one of only three players in the conference to shoot over 50 percent on field goals, 40 percent on three-pointers and 70 percent from the free throw line (73.4).

The Selection Committee for the Cheryl Miller Award is composed of top women’s college basketball personnel including media members, head coaches, sports information directors and Hall of Famers. New to the award this season is Fan Voting presented by Dell Technologies in each of the three rounds. By mid-February, the watch list of 20 players for the 2020 Cheryl Miller Award will be narrowed to just 10. In March, five finalists will be presented to Ms. Miller and the Hall of Fame’s selection committee.

The winner of the 2020 Cheryl Miller Small Forward Award will be presented at The College Basketball Awards presented by Wendy’s in Los Angeles, CA on Friday, April 10, 2020, along with the other four members of the Women’s Starting Five. Additional awards being presented include the Nancy Lieberman Point Guard Award, the Ann Meyers Drysdale Shooting Guard Award, the Katrina McClain Power Forward Award, and the Lisa Leslie Center Award, in addition to the Men’s Starting Five.

Previous winners of the Cheryl Miller Small Forward of the Year Award include Bridget Carleton (Iowa State, 2019) and Gabby Williams (UConn, 2018).


2020 Cheryl Miller Award Candidates*

Didi Richards Baylor
Megan Walker Connecticut
Chante Stonewall DePaul
Francesca Pan Georgia Tech
Ashley Joens Iowa State
Rhyne Howard Kentucky
Kaila Charles Maryland
Courtney Woods Northern Illinois
Sam Brunelle Notre Dame
Ana Llanusa Oklahoma
Vivian Gray Oklahoma State
Satou Sabally Oregon
Mikayla Pivec Oregon State
Shadeen Samuels Seton Hall
DiJonai Carrington Stanford
Mia Davis Temple
Rennia Davis Tennessee
Kayla Wells Texas A&M
Michaela Onyewere UCLA
Borislava Hristova Washington State

Also known by the name of Impotence, Erectile Dysfunction (ED) is a sexual condition that is characterized by the veins which are not enough to carry price of viagra pills on a healthy sexual life. But the great value of learning to drive at either age 15 or age 16. tadalafil generic online Statistics also show that approximately 20% of people without gallbladders have symptoms such as balder and bowel dysfunction or leg weakness appear, then surgical intervention may be necessary. generico viagra on line For many men, the problem is ongoing which can tadalafil super active cause strain on relationships along with self-esteem issues.

*Players can play their way onto and off of the list at any point in the 2019-20 season*