Six Named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

IRVING, Texas — The Oregon football program landed six representatives on the 2024 NFF Hampshire Honor Society announced by the National Football Foundation (NFF) and College Football Hall of Fame on Wednesday morning.
Bo Nix, Casey Rogers and Steve Stephens IV were honored for the second year in a row, and were joined by Bucky Irving, Camden Lewis and Evan Williams. Nix and Irving were both first-team academic all-Americans this past year, and Nix was awarded the prestigious William V. Campbell Trophy as the nation’s top scholar athlete.  
Oregon has now had 32 student-athletes all-time named to the NFF Hampshire Honor Society, including 25 since 2020. 
The NFF Hampshire Honor Society is comprised of college football players from all divisions of the NCAA, NAIA and sprint football who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers. Oregon’s six representatives are among 1,989 total student-athletes from 339 schools to qualify for membership in 2024, setting a new record for the number of members in a single year during the program’s 18-year history.
The initiative has now honored 18,387 student-athletes since its inception. Click herefor the 2024 list of members.
“We are thrilled to honor a record number of athletes as part of this year’s Hampshire Honor Society,” said NFF President & CEO Steve Hatchell. “Over the last 18 years, the Hampshire Honor Society has served as a powerful vehicle for schools to recognize their college football players who have distinguished themselves both academically and athletically, and we congratulate the schools and each of these young men for their commitment to excellence in all aspects of their lives.”
Nominated by their respective schools, members of the NFF Hampshire Honor Society must be either:

  • A senior player, who will graduate this spring/summer, and just completed his final year of playing eligibility in 2023; or
  • A graduated player, who has been out of high school at least (3) years;

And must have:

  • Attained a minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.2 (4.0 scale); and
  • Been starters or significant contributors throughout the 2023 season.

Oregon All-Time NFF Hampshire Honor Society
2024 – Bucky Irving (RB)
2024 – Camden Lewis (K)
2024 – Bo Nix (QB)
2024 – Casey Rogers (DL)
2024 – Steve Stephens IV (DB)
2024 – Evan Williams (DB)
2023 – Karsten Battles (LS)
2023 – Alex Forsyth (OL)
2023 – Cam McCormick (TE)
2023 – Bo Nix (QB)
2023 – Casey Rogers (DL)
2023 – Steve Stephens IV (DB)
2023 – Ryan Walk (OL)
2022 – Nate Heaukulani (LB)
2022 – Dru Mathis (LB)
2022 – Kayvon Thibodeaux (DE)
2021 – Hunter Kampmoyer (TE)
2020 – Jacob Breeland (TE)
2020 – Justin Herbert (QB)
2020 – Juwan Johnson (WR)
2020 – Sean Killpatrick (DB)
2020 – Charlie Landgraf (OL)
2020 – Shane Lemieux (OL)
2020 – Blake Maimone (P)
2020 – Calvin Throckmorton (OL)
2017 – Jeff Lockie (QB)
2017 – Johnny Ragin III (LB)
2017 – Matt Wogan (K)
2015 – Marcus Mariota (QB)
2011 – Jordan Holmes (OL)
2009 – Nick Reed (DE)
2008 – Dennis Dixon (QB)